[Master Post] Read Big Challenge 2016

read2bbig2bchallenge2b20162bsasti2b25402blegiturIn line with the previous challenge I joined: The Classic Club Challenge, this year I also want to dedicate myself to participate in Read Big Challenge 2016, which is hosted by Sasti @ Legitur. I need this because of classic books (and several modern literature books) on my book shelf mostly have an enormous size, in which of course, need longer time to finish and much bigger motivation to not putting them down before losing appetite to devour them.

The rules, however, are pretty simple. There are only 2 (two) general rules to join this challenge:

  1. You must read a book with more than 500-pages thick and it must be a printed book, not e-book or audio-book.
  2. Comics or illustration books are not allowed.

You may review your book after reading it, but you must write a wrap-up post at the end of the challenge (January 2017). For the details of the challenge rules you may visit Sasti’s master post here (Indonesian only).

Really looking forward to this challenge. I’m currently reading several books with more than 500-pages long, such as Haruki Murakami’s The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Pramoedya Ananta Toer’s Arus Balik, Leo Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina, and Arthur Conan Doyle’s The Complete Sherlock Holmes. Hopefully I can finish them all by the end of this year.

2 thoughts on “[Master Post] Read Big Challenge 2016

  1. Please review all the thick books you are currently reading. I haven’t read any of them and I’m curious to see what you think.

    Again, your reading ambitions are limitless, hahaha.

    Like

  2. I’m almost finished The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle but I must admit that the half-end of the book is really difficult to finish because eventually I’m getting bored by the plot dryness and repetitiveness.. Hopefully I can make the review by next week..

    Like

Leave a Reply

